Travel Risk Management Maturity Model – Levels

TRM3 - Levels

Prompts based on total average maturity level after self-assessment


Level 1

Level 1 is defined as "Reactive" or the default level. This reflects a program that does little to proactively manage travel risk, with staff simply reacting to events as they occur. There are no or few defined policies and procedures, risk monitoring, notification or response protocols.


Level 2

Level 2 is referred to as "Defined." Here, organizations have defined and documented key safety and security protocols within their travel programs, with a particular focus on incident response. However, they are missing or inconsistently providing risk disclosure, mitigation and the other elements of a proactive program. There is a heavy reliance on manual processes, which are subject to humane error.


Level 3

Level 3 is referred to as "Proactive" and means that organizations have incorporated some form of employee training, risk disclosure and notification processes as part of a formalized travel risk management program. Automated systems may have been introduced to support the program. Processes are not applied consistently across the organization. However, there is no effort to measure the effectiveness of the program.


Level 4

Level 4 is referred to "Managed" and describes organizations that have adopted all Key Processes organization-wide, with appropriate systems in place to support the program across regions and business units. Processes are consistently applied and executed. Organizations are collecting basic metrics and actively managing risk data.


Level 5

Level 5 is referred to as "Optimized"- the highest level of program maturity. At this level, the travel risk program is integrated throughout the organization and is well understood by management and employees, with automated compliance monitoring. Metrics and lessons learned are collected and used to continuously improve the program.


viagra viagra viagra
flagyl alkoholi flagyl hinta